• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Loopback Test
I'm a JB newbie trying to make the initial latency test using a Behringer UM2 interface. To make the loopback test do I need to plug a cable between the headphone jack and the Inst2 jack? I'm using a condenser mic input. Behringer suggests an ASIO4ALL driver for their UM2.
newbie too, and I'm where you are !
yes, I believe that is how to set up the loopback test.... I have found that the loopback test won't start, or when it starts (once) it won't stop !
I've noticed I've got some blinking indicators on the behringer which I don't like and which seem to be caused by my rattling hard disk (internet background noise I suppose).... I'm going to try this again on another computer.... but I'll be interested in any replies in the meantime Wink

(05-12-2020, 04:32 PM)Ian (France) Wrote: newbie too, and I'm where you are !
yes, I believe that is how to set up the loopback test.... I have found that the loopback test won't start, or when it starts (once) it won't stop !
I've noticed I've got some blinking indicators on the behringer which I don't like and which seem to be caused by my rattling hard disk (internet background noise I suppose).... I'm going to try this again on another computer.... but I'll be interested in any replies in the meantime Wink
In fact, you don't have a problem? you just want confirmation?
If you do have a problem another thread has indicated that the driver can be problematic, and also that the loopback test can be temperamental, if I understand aright.
more on the loopback test......

I'm trying to get the audio gear settings right using the test and it seems to me that the "device settings" in jkz don't help much, most are "recommended" anyway, so I'm resorting to twiddling the knobs on the audio interface box itself, and in very random fa$on, which seems to alter the results but difficult to see any logic .....
in any case, the results (latency and i/o) seem to want to vary of their own accord !