• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Zoom R24 & Windows 10 - Latency Issues
Hi Stenio,
I'm trying to decrease my latency and also using Edirol. I'd be really interested to know if you're using Edirol with a Mac and if so which Edirol and which MacOS. Also are you using Edirol in Advance mode?

I'm new to JK and still trying to get it set up.
(05-12-2020, 07:41 PM)Terri 716 Wrote: Hi Stenio,
I'm trying to decrease my latency and also using Edirol. I'd be really interested to know if you're using Edirol with a Mac and if so which  Edirol and which MacOS. Also are you using Edirol in Advance mode?

I'm new to JK and still trying to get it set up.
Terri,
i am currently using my Edirol M-100FX in advance mode on Windows and i keep making small tweaks here and there and have seen some slight improvement or gets worse. What Edirol do you use?
Hello Jock,

I just got my Zoom R24 configured today. I\'d given up on it, but by checking the config video on YouTube and trial and error, I got it to work. FIrst, I downloaded ASIO4ALL, rebooted the computer, made sure I could see it in 'Propellerhead Reason' and play some songs so it was available as an input/output.

I then went into the Control Panel Settings and set experimented with the sample rate. I ended up setting for 8 tracks at 96khz and making sure that in the 'Advanced' tab in the input and output in Windows Control Panel and rebooted again. Once I got into Jam Kazam, I made sure to delete my old configuration and restart the computer yet again. On this reboot I did the search for new gear, found the Zoom R24 with ASIO tag on it and enabled it for both input and output and ran the feedback loop test. I tweaked it for a while but it was important to put EVERYTHING at the lowest possible latency and paging settings. After I did the latency checks, I'm basically .5ms latency and the jitter is .45-.55 and everyone I did test sessions with tonight said everything is crystal clear.