JamKazam Forums
Can I jam with whomever is online at the time? - Printable Version

+- JamKazam Forums (https://forum.jamkazam.com)
+-- Forum: Jamkazam Forums (https://forum.jamkazam.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Help with Live Jamming Sessions (https://forum.jamkazam.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=19)
+--- Thread: Can I jam with whomever is online at the time? (/showthread.php?tid=2240)

Can I jam with whomever is online at the time? - PicoDan - 06-15-2021

If so, what is the best way to go about it? I have tons of great gear and years of live gigging experience and I'm reasonably Windows conversant, but I'm new to JamKazam, except for a few sessions with one person. Also, how do I confirm criteria such as time, day, material, instrumentation, etc? Am I correct in that all I have to do is start an open session? Should I complete my profile (and if so how) so that others know what to expect? Is there some way I can contact others to get together via JamKazam? I am not paying any monies at the moment, but I would be fine doing so if I am playing regularly with others of a similar or better level than yours truly.

RE: Can I jam with whomever is online at the time? - Zlartibartfast - 06-15-2021

You can jam with anyone who has created a session that is "open", or with anyone of your Jamkazam friends who has created a "friends" session. You can create an open session and wait for jammers to join you. You can create a session which requires jammers to be approved by you ("RSVP").

In order to get the best possible performance (ex: higher bitrate, unlimited playing time, etc.) from Jamkazam you will need to buy a Gold subscription and hopefully your jamming friends are at the same subscription level. Everyone that I jam with is either Gold or Silver.

RE: Can I jam with whomever is online at the time? - PicoDan - 06-16-2021

Thank you Zlartibartfast,